GEO recognized as an innovative project by the Finance Innovation Global Competitiveness Cluster

Born from accountants, data analysts, data scientists and high-risk data security experts coming together, GEO is backed by a team of people who combine all accounting engineering and hi-tech skills.

Jean-Marc Allouët
(Chief Operating Officer, GEO designer)

Developed by BM&A with IT support from belys Research, GEO was dreamt up and designed by Jean-Marc Allouët. Partner in charge of data analytics and digital investigations activities, Jean-Marc has worked for more than 20 years in combining mathematical, IT and financial expertise seeking to bring Augmented Intelligence to accountants and auditors.

Erwan Lirin (Chairman of the BM&A group)

Erwan Lirin,
Chairman of BM&A, has supported for more than 20 years general management and finance departments in their financial, transformation or development projects. Erwan is convinced that business practices are constantly evolving and sees here an opportunity for GEO. He supported and encouraged the system’s development.

Caroline Allouët (Chief Customer Officer)

Caroline Allouët, Statutory Auditor and Chartered Accountant, has been specializing for many years in strengthening internal control and leading transformation projects in the finance function. She brings her expertise to the development of GEO and ensures that it meets the changing needs of the business. Caroline assists our clients in their appropriation of the possibilities offered by GEO.

Emilie Gauquelin
(Chief Product Officer, GEO designer)

Emilie Gauquelin, business intelligence engineer, coordinates GEO’s technical and feature developments with Jean-Marc to come up with the best innovations that boost or expand our client services about using accounting and financial data.

Benoît Chow Pit Wan 
(Data Analyst and Data Scientist)

Benoît Chow Pit Wan, a data science engineer, is in charge of large-scale deployments of GEO, covering several IT environments and sometimes several dozen countries. Benoît assists with all the technical aspects of the project, from data collection to the provision of the tool, and when necessary, with the modelling of customized dashboards to meet the operational needs of GEO users.

Philippe Perrotin
(Audit and Internal Control expert)

A specialist in audit and risk management, Philippe Perrotin has been assisting Audit and Internal Control departments for over 15 years in structuring their control environments, defining their audit strategy, and carrying out audit assignments. He helps his clients to conduct their audits differently by exploiting the possibilities offered by GEO's dedicated modules in these areas.

Guilhem

Guilhem de Montmarin (M&A expert)

As part of our ongoing R&D, Guilhem de Montmarin brings his insight and skills to enable GEO to be a useful and efficient partner in transaction support. With over 10 years of experience in France and internationally, Guilhem continues to regularly feed GEO with the best ideas from BM&A's Transactions Services practice. As a result, M&A players outside of BM&A now regularly call on GEO.

Romain Maillard
(Compliance and anti-fraud expert)

Romain Maillard has been conducting risk management, control, and internal audit assignments for over 10 years. As a Certified Fraud Examiner (CFE) and a specialist in corruption issues, Romain brings his expertise in fraud and corruption risk assessment, in the construction and audit of anti-corruption programs (FCPA and Sapin 2) and in the conduct of fraud investigations (forensic accounting). Romain has contributed to the design of several GEO modules and their operational implementation at their natural users.

Yukiko

Yukiko Legrand (Legal Audit expert)

Yukiko Legrand, BM&A Executive Director for legal Audit, is also a Certified Fraud Examiner and Certified Internal Auditor. Yukiko has been deeply involved in designing the legal audit module of GEO. The challenge was not only to identify the controls that are useful for audit engagements, but also to organize them in a logical way so that they can be done in an efficient and relevant way, and in compliance with regulations.

Olivier Trocherie
(Digital Transformation Expert)

Olivier Trocherie, Executive Director at BM&A, has twenty years of experience in audit, consolidation, and information systems. Olivier shares his experience and ideas in the field of accounting and financial data visualization with GEO experts. The aim is to make the GEO user experience even more enjoyable and efficient. GEO is now recognized as the most user-friendly accounting data analysis solution.

BM&A has been an independent consulting and audit firm for 40 years.

GEO reconnu projet innovant par le Pôle de compétitivité mondiale Finance Innovation

Fruit d’une alchimie réussie entre professionnels du chiffre, data-analystes, data-scientists et experts de l’exploitation sécurisée de données sensibles, GEO rassemble une équipe de femmes et d’hommes qui agrège l’intégralité des compétences de l’ingénierie comptable et du développement technologique.

Jean-Marc Allouët
(Chief Operating Officer, concepteur de GEO)

Développée par BM&A, avec le soutien technologique de Be ys Research, GEO a été pensée et créée par Jean-Marc Allouët. Associé en charge des activités data analytics et investigations digitales, Jean-Marc Allouët travaille depuis plus de 20 ans à l’alliance des expertises mathématiques, informatiques et financières avec pour objectif d’apporter une intelligence augmentée aux différents métiers du chiffre et du contrôle.

Erwan Lirin (Président du groupe BM&A)

Erwan Lirin,
Président du cabinet BM&A, accompagne depuis plus de 20 ans des directions générales et financières dans leurs projets financiers, de transformation ou de développement. Convaincu de l’évolution des pratiques métier et de l’opportunité qu’offre GEO, Erwan Lirin a soutenu et encouragé le développement de la solution.

Caroline Allouët (Chief Customer Officer)

Caroline Allouët, Commissaire aux Comptes, Expert-Comptable, est spécialisée depuis de nombreuses années dans le renforcement du contrôle interne et la conduite de projet de transformation de la fonction finance. Elle apporte son expertise dans l’évolution de GEO et garantit l’adéquation avec l’évolution des besoins métiers. Caroline accompagne nos clients dans leur appropriation des possibilités offertes par GEO.

Emilie Gauquelin
(Chief Product Officer, conceptrice de GEO)

Emilie Gauquelin, Ingénieure spécialisée en business intelligence, coordonne de concert avec Jean-Marc les développements techniques et fonctionnels de GEO afin de trouver les meilleures pistes d’innovation pour accroître ou étendre les services rendus à nos clients sur l’exploitation de la donnée comptable et financière.

Benoît Chow Pit Wan 
(Data Analyst et Data Scientist)

Benoît Chow Pit Wan, Ingénieur en data science de formation, intervient dans le cadre des déploiements de grande ampleur, sur plusieurs environnements et parfois plusieurs dizaines de pays. Benoît accompagne les projets sur l’ensemble de leurs aspects techniques, de la collecte des données jusqu’à la mise à disposition de l’outil, et lorsque nécessaire sur la modélisation de tableaux de bords sur mesure afin de s’approcher au plus près du besoin opérationnel des utilisateurs de GEO.

Philippe Perrotin
(Expert-métier Audit et Contrôle Interne)

Spécialiste de l’audit et de la maîtrise des risques, Philippe Perrotin accompagne depuis plus de 15 ans de nombreuses directions d’Audit et du Contrôle Interne dans la structuration de leurs environnements de contrôle, la définition de leur stratégie d’audit et la réalisation des missions d’audit. Il aide ainsi ses clients à conduire différemment leurs missions en exploitant les possibilités offertes par les modules dédiés de GEO sur ces domaines.

Guilhem

Guilhem de Montmarin (Expert-métier M&A)

Dans le cadre de notre R&D continue, Guilhem de Montmarin apporte sa sensibilité et ses compétences afin de permettre à GEO d’être un partenaire utile et efficace dans le support aux transactions. Fort d’une expérience de plus de 10 ans en France et à l’international, Guilhem continue régulièrement d’alimenter GEO des meilleures idées de la practice Transactions Services de BM&A. Grâce à tout cela, des acteurs du M&A externes à BM&A font désormais appel régulièrement à GEO.

Romain Maillard
(Expert-métier Compliance et anti-fraude)

Romain Maillard conduit depuis plus de 10 ans des missions de gestion des risques, de contrôle et d’audit interne. En tant que Certified Fraud Examiner (CFE) et spécialiste des questions de corruption, Romain apporte son expertise dans l’évaluation des risques de fraude et de corruption, dans la construction et l’audit des programmes anticorruption (audits FCPA et Sapin 2) et dans la conduite d’investigations de fraudes (forensic accounting). Romain a contribué à la conception de plusieurs modules de GEO et leur mise en œuvre opérationnelle chez leurs utilisateurs naturels.

Yukiko

Yukiko Legrand (Expert-métier Audit Légal)

Yukiko Legrand, directrice exécutive BM&A pour l’audit légal, est également Certified Fraud Examiner et Certified Internal Auditor. Yukiko contribue en tant qu’expert-métier pour GEO sur le volet audit légal, et par conséquent sur son module CAC. Le défi n’était pas simplement de recenser les contrôles utiles aux missions d’audit, mais aussi de les organiser d’une façon logique pour qu’ils puissent s’inscrire naturellement dans une démarche efficace et pertinente, et respectueuse de la réglementation.

Olivier Trocherie
(Expert-métier Transformation Digitale)

Olivier Trocherie, directeur exécutif au sein de BM&A, dispose d’une vingtaine d’années d’expérience à la croisée des métiers audit, consolidation et systèmes d’information. Olivier partage aujourd’hui avec les experts GEO son expérience et ses idées dans le domaine de la data visualisation comptable et financière. L’objectif est de rendre l’expérience utilisateur GEO toujours plus agréable et performante. GEO est aujourd’hui reconnu comme la solution d’investigation comptable la plus agréable à utiliser.

BM&A est depuis 40 ans un cabinet de conseil et d’audit indépendant.